morbidhippie's Diaryland Diary

- 2003-05-20 7:41 p.m. called me out of the blue today.

wasn't expecting it.

said you've gone and want to come back again.

coming to see me on friday.

say you don't want to leave say you think you love

ask if you're being too forward.

i don't know what to do.

i'll see you again.

i'll want to run away, not for you but just to be gone.

it would be a huge mistake but thats ok.

i almost hope that it happens.

ill want to spend a weekend in the back of your kingswood.

with the windows up.

so then can draw pretty pictures when we can't see outside anymore.

and you can make me more coffee on your little gas stove.

and tell me stories of the people you've touched, the things you know and the things that i do.

say you're lost in my magic.

and that i should be flattered that i can impress an irish mystic.

as though it's a prize as though i've wanted it all my life

-

i'll use both hands.

-

i like to paint pictures in my mind

of how things could be and all the art i could see

if i see myself with you it worries me some

but these things can't happen now without your assistance

and i hate to be the one to ask for that but i think you could play a big part

in me getting out of this town

-

i would leave the people here

miss them of course but nothing overwhelming

i even question if i would

he who's name one would expect to see here.

don't think you'd be missed.

the image of you i have, the way i know you could be, i would miss that

but it's always existed only in my head so i really wouldn't be leaving anything behind now would i.

i would miss my cat.

-

hear her talking of this as though it will happen.

don't worry

she'll be here next week to once again regret not going

de ja vu

-

i hate it when people want you to do something they won't just ask.

instead they'll start doing it themselves, making as much noise as possible.

she's doing the washing up.

-

self preservation is a full time occupation.

i'd very much like to be the girl you think i am

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dissolving
sataniceyes
honestliar
aesthetica87
amanda-anne
just-fine
thisisamess
fragile-hope
prettywaste
it-is
sick-of-me
bendme
lingers
be-my-heroin
justenough
absent-sheep
worthlessl
waited
asullengirl
oneinacrowd
happyforyou
awareofavoid
rainforme
killxher
ohmakemeover
wordsandwoes
momolovesyou
psychodyke
cutouthearts
drowningfast
blndsuicide
delicatehand
shoot-down
he-burns-her
onlymirrors
queen-apathy
my-evolution
im-the-mary
tracedsmile
nexttoyou
ashesrose
isawyou
mcearstix
mid-day
waybackhome
starwhore
um-excuse-me
inuttero