morbidhippie's Diaryland Diary

- 2004-05-26 00:40 a.m. miss bek.

my lovely beautiful one and only miss bek

today in a hospital in brisbane

has to pull the cord

on her mothers life support system.

the machines flash pretty colours she says

no more tears she says

not today.

i'm scared

she says.

-

yesterday

it all happened yesterday

out of nowhere

aneurism

stroke

blood

brain damage

operations

vegetable

you have to make the choice

valium.

-

i wish to wrap her up more than ever

i wish to rip out every part of her that is hurting and scared and lost and angry

and paint myself with it and in turn give her all the light and love i have in me

ohh miss bek

i want to hold her in my arms, i want to kiss her forehead, stroke her hair, hold her hands

let her beat me when she feels overwhelming anger at whoever it is that controls things like this

the living

and the unexpectedly dying

let her cry into my chest

tell her it's going to be ok, she's going to be ok

(how utterly useless)

sing beth orton to her

it'll pass in time...

-

she was so

strong

when she called

her voice didn't crack

she even

finished telling me

and said

'on a brighter note

i saw pj on the front cover of a magazine'

she is amazing.

miss bek.

miss bek.

my whole heart is with you today

for as long as you need it.

she'll be here soon

i'll wrap her up

and never let her go.

i love her.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dissolving
sataniceyes
honestliar
aesthetica87
amanda-anne
just-fine
thisisamess
fragile-hope
prettywaste
it-is
sick-of-me
bendme
lingers
be-my-heroin
justenough
absent-sheep
worthlessl
waited
asullengirl
oneinacrowd
happyforyou
awareofavoid
rainforme
killxher
ohmakemeover
wordsandwoes
momolovesyou
psychodyke
cutouthearts
drowningfast
blndsuicide
delicatehand
shoot-down
he-burns-her
onlymirrors
queen-apathy
my-evolution
im-the-mary
tracedsmile
nexttoyou
ashesrose
isawyou
mcearstix
mid-day
waybackhome
starwhore
um-excuse-me
inuttero